As of Sep 22, 2026, Missouri has 228 matching live postings. Median advertised annual base: $117,500 (n=126), versus $124,000 nationally.
Matching live postings · Observed on the board Sep 22, 2026. Counts are postings, not individual vacancies or hires.
| Measure | This search | United States |
|---|---|---|
| Median advertised annual base | $117,500 | $124,000 |
| Qualifying annual base ranges | 126 of 228 | 5,134 of 7,877 |
| Publish a numeric pay range (any pay type) | 152 (67%) | — |
Method: advertised annual base in USD; midpoint of each published range; hourly and on-target earnings (OTE) excluded. Non-promotional field-support roles and implausible midpoints outside $20,000–$700,000 are excluded. Medians require 8 ranges. Missing pay is unknown, not $0. Range disclosure counts any pay type; the median uses only qualifying annual base ranges.
| Employer | Open postings |
|---|---|
| Stryker | 19 |
| Abbott | 12 |
| Johnson & Johnson | 9 |
| AbbVie | 6 |
| Becton Dickinson | 6 |
| Edwards Lifesciences | 6 |
| Lincare | 6 |
| Philips | 6 |
| IQVIA | 5 |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals | 5 |
| Experience | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| 0–2 years | 104 | 46% |
| 3–4 years | 51 | 22% |
| 5+ years | 63 | 28% |
| Not stated | 10 | 4% |
| Setting | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Physician office | 77 | 34% |
| Operating room | 52 | 23% |
| Hospital / IDN | 45 | 20% |
| Cath lab / EP | 26 | 11% |
| Lab / pathology | 13 | 6% |
| Cancer / infusion center | 12 | 5% |
| Home health / DME | 10 | 4% |
| Pharmacy | 7 | 3% |
| Long-term care | 6 | 3% |
| C-suite | 4 | 2% |
Settings may overlap and include classifications from product context; the board labels assumptions on individual roles. They do not add up to 100%. Experience not stated is kept separate from zero years.
| Background | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Outside or B2B sales | 85 | 37% |
| Clinical or allied health | 63 | 28% |
| Military | 10 | 4% |
| Scientific or technical | 10 | 4% |
As of Sep 22, 2026, 104 matching postings state a minimum of zero to two years, while 10 do not state a minimum. These are stated experience requirements, not a guarantee of entry-level eligibility. A posting can require industry experience, a credential or a particular background separately; read the employer's qualifications before applying.
The median advertised annual base is $117,500, calculated from 126 qualifying postings as of Sep 22, 2026. This uses each published range's midpoint and excludes hourly rates, on-target earnings and non-promotional field-support roles. It measures advertised base pay, not take-home pay or first-year total compensation. 67% publish a numeric pay range of any kind.
The largest matching employer counts as of Sep 22, 2026 are Stryker (19), Abbott (12), Johnson & Johnson (9). These are currently advertised postings on MedSales Radar, not a complete census of hiring or proof of expansion. Counts can change after an employer refreshes its careers site; use the linked listings to check current requirements and locations.
1 of 228 matching postings carry a remote or home-based location flag as of Sep 22, 2026; 109 state a travel percentage. Home-based medical sales work can still involve customer visits and a defined territory. A missing remote flag does not establish an office requirement, and an unstated travel percentage does not mean no travel. Confirm territory and travel expectations with the employer.
Set up alerts for Missouri · Choose this location or subject when creating your alert. Weekly alerts are free; daily alerts require Pro. Save jobs with a free account.
228 open medical sales roles in Missouri, taken straight from employers' own careers pages and refreshed every day.