As of Sep 22, 2026, Cath lab medical sales has 687 matching live postings. Median advertised annual base: $105,709 (n=518), versus $124,000 nationally.
Interventional cardiology and electrophysiology — stents, catheters, pacemakers, defibrillators and structural heart, supported live during the case.
Matching live postings · Observed on the board Sep 22, 2026. Counts are postings, not individual vacancies or hires.
| Measure | This search | United States |
|---|---|---|
| Median advertised annual base | $105,709 | $124,000 |
| Qualifying annual base ranges | 518 of 687 | 5,134 of 7,877 |
| Publish a numeric pay range (any pay type) | 584 (85%) | — |
Method: advertised annual base in USD; midpoint of each published range; hourly and on-target earnings (OTE) excluded. Non-promotional field-support roles and implausible midpoints outside $20,000–$700,000 are excluded. Medians require 8 ranges. Missing pay is unknown, not $0. Range disclosure counts any pay type; the median uses only qualifying annual base ranges.
| Employer | Open postings |
|---|---|
| Abbott | 180 |
| Amgen | 47 |
| Stryker | 36 |
| ZOLL Medical | 34 |
| Boston Scientific | 32 |
| Medtronic | 28 |
| Edwards Lifesciences | 26 |
| Teleflex | 24 |
| Kestra Medical Technologies | 19 |
| Cytokinetics | 18 |
| Experience | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| 0–2 years | 281 | 41% |
| 3–4 years | 223 | 32% |
| 5+ years | 174 | 25% |
| Not stated | 9 | 1% |
| Setting | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Cath lab / EP | 687 | 100% |
| Operating room | 236 | 34% |
| Hospital / IDN | 84 | 12% |
| Emergency / ICU | 29 | 4% |
| Physician office | 20 | 3% |
| Home health / DME | 19 | 3% |
| Imaging / radiology | 10 | 1% |
| C-suite | 2 | 0% |
| Payer / managed care | 1 | 0% |
| Surgery center | 1 | 0% |
Settings may overlap and include classifications from product context; the board labels assumptions on individual roles. They do not add up to 100%. Experience not stated is kept separate from zero years.
| Background | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Clinical or allied health | 341 | 50% |
| Outside or B2B sales | 215 | 31% |
| Scientific or technical | 105 | 15% |
| Military | 44 | 6% |
As of Sep 22, 2026, 281 matching postings state a minimum of zero to two years, while 9 do not state a minimum. These are stated experience requirements, not a guarantee of entry-level eligibility. A posting can require industry experience, a credential or a particular background separately; read the employer's qualifications before applying.
The median advertised annual base is $105,709, calculated from 518 qualifying postings as of Sep 22, 2026. This uses each published range's midpoint and excludes hourly rates, on-target earnings and non-promotional field-support roles. It measures advertised base pay, not take-home pay or first-year total compensation. 85% publish a numeric pay range of any kind.
The largest matching employer counts as of Sep 22, 2026 are Abbott (180), Amgen (47), Stryker (36). These are currently advertised postings on MedSales Radar, not a complete census of hiring or proof of expansion. Counts can change after an employer refreshes its careers site; use the linked listings to check current requirements and locations.
3 of 687 matching postings carry a remote or home-based location flag as of Sep 22, 2026; 352 state a travel percentage. Home-based medical sales work can still involve customer visits and a defined territory. A missing remote flag does not establish an office requirement, and an unstated travel percentage does not mean no travel. Confirm territory and travel expectations with the employer.
Set up alerts for Cath lab medical sales · Choose this location or subject when creating your alert. Weekly alerts are free; daily alerts require Pro. Save jobs with a free account.
Interventional cardiology and electrophysiology — stents, catheters, pacemakers, defibrillators and structural heart, supported live during the case. Like the operating room in that the rep covers the procedure, and unlike it in how technical the coverage is. Mapping systems, device programming and real-time troubleshooting are the job rather than an extra, and a rep who cannot do them is not much use in the room. Case coverage drives the hours, so call is normal and the schedule follows the lab rather than the calendar. Employers hire either from inside the lab — cardiovascular technologists and nurses move across regularly — or through an associate program that trains the technical half first. 687 open roles right now. Every listing here either names this setting in the posting itself or names a product line that is only sold in one place — never a guess from the employer's industry.