As of Sep 22, 2026, Oncology sales has 578 matching live postings. Median advertised annual base: $185,000 (n=421), versus $124,000 nationally.
Selling into cancer centers and infusion suites — community oncology practices as well as hospital systems.
Matching live postings · Observed on the board Sep 22, 2026. Counts are postings, not individual vacancies or hires.
| Measure | This search | United States |
|---|---|---|
| Median advertised annual base | $185,000 | $124,000 |
| Qualifying annual base ranges | 421 of 578 | 5,134 of 7,877 |
| Publish a numeric pay range (any pay type) | 498 (86%) | — |
Method: advertised annual base in USD; midpoint of each published range; hourly and on-target earnings (OTE) excluded. Non-promotional field-support roles and implausible midpoints outside $20,000–$700,000 are excluded. Medians require 8 ranges. Missing pay is unknown, not $0. Range disclosure counts any pay type; the median uses only qualifying annual base ranges.
| Employer | Open postings |
|---|---|
| AbbVie | 119 |
| BillionToOne | 52 |
| Takeda | 39 |
| Johnson & Johnson | 37 |
| Natera | 34 |
| Syneos Health | 33 |
| Caris Life Sciences | 28 |
| Amgen | 17 |
| Incyte | 16 |
| Daiichi Sankyo | 15 |
| Experience | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| 0–2 years | 160 | 28% |
| 3–4 years | 151 | 26% |
| 5+ years | 258 | 45% |
| Not stated | 9 | 2% |
| Setting | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Cancer / infusion center | 578 | 100% |
| Hospital / IDN | 109 | 19% |
| Physician office | 55 | 10% |
| Lab / pathology | 54 | 9% |
| Operating room | 18 | 3% |
| C-suite | 14 | 2% |
| Payer / managed care | 8 | 1% |
| Academic / research | 6 | 1% |
| Long-term care | 5 | 1% |
| Home health / DME | 4 | 1% |
Settings may overlap and include classifications from product context; the board labels assumptions on individual roles. They do not add up to 100%. Experience not stated is kept separate from zero years.
| Background | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Outside or B2B sales | 130 | 22% |
| Clinical or allied health | 102 | 18% |
| Military | 36 | 6% |
| Scientific or technical | 25 | 4% |
As of Sep 22, 2026, 160 matching postings state a minimum of zero to two years, while 9 do not state a minimum. These are stated experience requirements, not a guarantee of entry-level eligibility. A posting can require industry experience, a credential or a particular background separately; read the employer's qualifications before applying.
The median advertised annual base is $185,000, calculated from 421 qualifying postings as of Sep 22, 2026. This uses each published range's midpoint and excludes hourly rates, on-target earnings and non-promotional field-support roles. It measures advertised base pay, not take-home pay or first-year total compensation. 86% publish a numeric pay range of any kind.
The largest matching employer counts as of Sep 22, 2026 are AbbVie (119), BillionToOne (52), Takeda (39). These are currently advertised postings on MedSales Radar, not a complete census of hiring or proof of expansion. Counts can change after an employer refreshes its careers site; use the linked listings to check current requirements and locations.
10 of 578 matching postings carry a remote or home-based location flag as of Sep 22, 2026; 216 state a travel percentage. Home-based medical sales work can still involve customer visits and a defined territory. A missing remote flag does not establish an office requirement, and an unstated travel percentage does not mean no travel. Confirm territory and travel expectations with the employer.
Set up alerts for Oncology sales · Choose this location or subject when creating your alert. Weekly alerts are free; daily alerts require Pro. Save jobs with a free account.
Selling into cancer centers and infusion suites — community oncology practices as well as hospital systems. Mostly pharmaceutical and biologic products, so the sale runs through the medical oncologist, the practice pharmacist and whoever handles reimbursement. Buy-and-bill economics mean the practice carries real financial risk on what it stocks, and a rep who cannot talk about that is only half in the conversation. These roles sit near the top of the pharmaceutical pay range for that reason, and employers usually want field experience behind them rather than treating it as a first job. 578 open roles right now. Every listing here either names this setting in the posting itself or names a product line that is only sold in one place — never a guess from the employer's industry.