As of Sep 22, 2026, Dermatology sales has 158 matching live postings. Median advertised annual base: $145,000 (n=98), versus $124,000 nationally.
Psoriasis and eczema biologics, topicals and medical dermatology — sold to dermatology practices and the staff who run them.
Matching live postings · Observed on the board Sep 22, 2026. Counts are postings, not individual vacancies or hires.
| Measure | This search | United States |
|---|---|---|
| Median advertised annual base | $145,000 | $124,000 |
| Qualifying annual base ranges | 98 of 158 | 5,134 of 7,877 |
| Publish a numeric pay range (any pay type) | 128 (81%) | — |
Method: advertised annual base in USD; midpoint of each published range; hourly and on-target earnings (OTE) excluded. Non-promotional field-support roles and implausible midpoints outside $20,000–$700,000 are excluded. Medians require 8 ranges. Missing pay is unknown, not $0. Range disclosure counts any pay type; the median uses only qualifying annual base ranges.
| Employer | Open postings |
|---|---|
| Takeda | 26 |
| Galderma | 20 |
| Novartis | 16 |
| Organon | 14 |
| Syneos Health | 13 |
| Sanofi | 12 |
| Johnson & Johnson | 11 |
| Sun Pharmaceutical | 9 |
| AbbVie | 8 |
| Amgen | 7 |
| Experience | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| 0–2 years | 89 | 56% |
| 3–4 years | 33 | 21% |
| 5+ years | 33 | 21% |
| Not stated | 3 | 2% |
| Setting | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Physician office | 147 | 93% |
| Operating room | 3 | 2% |
| Payer / managed care | 3 | 2% |
| Hospital / IDN | 2 | 1% |
| Lab / pathology | 1 | 1% |
Settings may overlap and include classifications from product context; the board labels assumptions on individual roles. They do not add up to 100%. Experience not stated is kept separate from zero years.
| Background | Postings | Share of this search |
|---|---|---|
| Outside or B2B sales | 82 | 52% |
| Clinical or allied health | 37 | 23% |
| Military | 23 | 15% |
| Scientific or technical | 7 | 4% |
As of Sep 22, 2026, 89 matching postings state a minimum of zero to two years, while 3 do not state a minimum. These are stated experience requirements, not a guarantee of entry-level eligibility. A posting can require industry experience, a credential or a particular background separately; read the employer's qualifications before applying.
The median advertised annual base is $145,000, calculated from 98 qualifying postings as of Sep 22, 2026. This uses each published range's midpoint and excludes hourly rates, on-target earnings and non-promotional field-support roles. It measures advertised base pay, not take-home pay or first-year total compensation. 81% publish a numeric pay range of any kind.
The largest matching employer counts as of Sep 22, 2026 are Takeda (26), Galderma (20), Novartis (16). These are currently advertised postings on MedSales Radar, not a complete census of hiring or proof of expansion. Counts can change after an employer refreshes its careers site; use the linked listings to check current requirements and locations.
0 of 158 matching postings carry a remote or home-based location flag as of Sep 22, 2026; 56 state a travel percentage. Home-based medical sales work can still involve customer visits and a defined territory. A missing remote flag does not establish an office requirement, and an unstated travel percentage does not mean no travel. Confirm territory and travel expectations with the employer.
Set up alerts for Dermatology sales · Choose this location or subject when creating your alert. Weekly alerts are free; daily alerts require Pro. Save jobs with a free account.
Psoriasis and eczema biologics, topicals and medical dermatology — sold to dermatology practices and the staff who run them. Dermatology practices are mostly private, high-volume and run to a tight clock, so access is the constraint. The call that works is short, frequent, and as much with the office manager and the prior-authorization coordinator as with the physician. The biologics side overlaps heavily with immunology and rheumatology and reps move between the three. The topical and aesthetic side is a different business with its own reps and its own economics. 158 open roles right now. Every role here either names this line in its own posting or is at an employer that sells only this — never a guess from the employer’s industry.